Visas - How to get a visa

Travelers coming from Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile and Uruguay only need their national identification cards to enter the country.

Established by a decree on a unilateral decision of the government of Paraguay, a second group of countries enjoys the exemption of visas:  Venezuela, Poland, Slovak Republic, the Holy See, Latvia, Lithuania, Slovenia, Ireland, Malta, Cyprus and Japan.

People coming from all other countries require a visa for admittance into the country.